As long back as I can remember, I’ve loved the trilogy Back To The Future. Countless weekends when I was young, I would go out with my Mom and rent it on a friday night. Saturday morning, 6 – 12, was my BTTF marathon. All three movies back to back. Why I did it during those hours I’m still not sure. But it was awesome.

I of course bought the trilogy on DVD years back. But my obsession wasn’t going to stop there. I have been regularly checking the soundtrack section of any music store I’ve been to for years looking for the BTTF soundtrack. Vancouver to Nova Scotia, London to Hong Kong, my search has been fruitless.
UNTIL
Tom informed me just yesterday that my local HMV I always visit has a 4th floor I never really knew of. Naturally, I went to check it out. Mostly out of curiosity to see if it actually existed, and just to see what was up there.
Soundtrack section! I knew the drill. Wander over, start ranting about how I never find my Back To The Future soundtrack. Just as I was in the middle of saying something along the lines of “someday, just you wait, I will find—” Shanna pointed to it. I finally found it. It was right here, all along. In the store I always go to!
Super stoked. 10 songs that accompany some of the greatest moments in Hollywood history all in one place. All one one CD.
I just hope I don’t over listen to it.
-dav-
alex is having an A&W day. he didn’t answer my text and thats where he is. so thats his day.
EDIT: wait, theres the text. alex can taste the bubbles. …?
Leave a Reply

