Yesterdays word of the day on Urban Dictionary was ‘that’s crazy.’
Then the definition is as follows:

It’s the perfect response when you haven’t been listening at all.

It works whether the other person has been saying something funny, or sad, or infuriating, or boring….

Think about it, it’s true! Try any situation, and it works.

But then this got me thinking. I say “that’s crazy” a lot.
Does this mean I’m never really listening? Or does it mean that I actually think everything is slightly crazy?
….and that only begs the question, which is worse??

So I might zone out every once in a while (ok, maybe a lot). But at the same time, the world is pretty crazy. I’m going to say both are true half of the time. That way, next time I say “that’s crazy,” you won’t have any idea if I’m listening or not.


Are you still reading this?? Or have your eyes glazed over, and you are just going through the motions of reading as I continue rambling on about nothing? Don’t worry, if you are, just think to yourself “that’s crazy” and go about your day. I won’t be offended.

-dav-


alex is having a monk day.
–don’t look at me, I don’t even know the story behind this one..


Leave a Reply

